I have been inspired by Sprinkleofglitter’s recent video on International Women’s Day which happens to be today March 8th 2017. I would highly recommenced watching her video, she makes some really important points.

For most of my life I have always been sorry for things. Sorry for being emotional, for being confident, for being weird, for caring to much, etc. But I shouldn’t be sorry, WE as women shouldn’t be sorry for anything. We should be proud of what we have accomplished and share what we have done. We should lift each other up instead of making backhanded compliments. Tell that girl her eyebrows look fantastic instead of picking her outfit apart. Compliment that girl for standing up for herself whether it be to someone else or to herself. We are our biggest critics and we could use a lot more support from each other than constantly judging and putting others down.

This is a day where we should celebrate all the amazing women in our lives and tell each other how bad ass we are. We should be proud as women at how far we have come and how hard we have fought for not only women’s rights but gender equality as a whole. Let this day be a reminder of how great YOU are. Be unapologetically you.

I am a Biracial daughter, I am a high school graduate, I am a Millennial, I am a 20 year old Cosmetologist, I am an artist, I am a Woman. #nationalwomensday

Please give this a watch

Leave a Reply

